New Track – Katy Morton ‘Living Young’ and Session Thoughts

As per a request from songwriter (and Sonic Vibes bassist) Jared Sinfield I sessioned on ‘Living Young’ for the Katy Morton EP. It was one of my favourite recording sessions and the producers where great fun to work with. He basically gave me a rough chord chart and told me to go nuts. As a result we recorded loads of guitar tracks, chords, power chords, arpeggios, riffs and a solo. It was great to leave the studio thinking that I had exhausted all of the initial ideas. I’m very pleased with the finished track, it has a lot of the guitar tracks so I know I gave them enough to work with.

The rig for this recording was a Squier Telecaster Classic Vibe Custom and a Trace Elliot Super Tramp. Both of which have since been sold to my two of my students. It’s really nice when you sell a guitar to another guitarist as you know it’s going to see the same care and attention you took with it.

If you want me to play guitar for your recording drop me a line at antony_cull@hotmail.com or call 07910335522.

 

Leave a Reply

