I’m Finally A Graduate!

Finally, several months after finishing my degree and recieving my grades I am officially a graduate, not a graduand, a graduate.

It was a wonderful break from the pressures and challanges of the post-university ‘real-world’. Complete with my Solent University robes the event felt more like a reunion in many ways. It was fantastic to see everyone again and to hear what everyone went onto after the course had ended, I think we all went onto awesome things. At the risk of getting ‘soppy’, I was insanely proud to see everyone graduate, especially when I remember the amount of people that left along the way and the often insane amounts of work. You don’t finish University, you survive it. 

I can’t wait to see everyone again.

Leave a Reply

