Guitar Face, It Shows You Care.

As I learn a lot of songs from the youtube videos, be they live or official videos. I see a lot of amusing guitar faces. For those who don’t know what I’m referring to it’s the weird and wonderful faces guitarists pull when they’re in the ‘zone’. I began musing about why we find these strange expressions on our faces. The conclusion I came to is that it is due to the amount of emotional concentration being paid to whats being played which makes us less concious of our facial expressions. Which is a good thing as it puts the sound above aesthetics and looking ‘cool’.

It’s still funny though. So I leave you with one from Bon Jovi’s Ritche Sambora from the ‘It’s My Life’ music video. He’s one of my favourite melodic rock lead players. Oh Talk-Box, why you so weird.

Image  

2 thoughts on “Guitar Face, It Shows You Care.

Leave a Reply

